My Story With Partiko: Super Fast Steemit App

in #partiko6 years ago

If you've been following me and seen my comments, you've probably already checked on Partiko by now. In case not, why haven't you? I mean it's a very light app that's quick and easy to use so there's no reason not to use it.

I've been using it for weeks or maybe more than a month or two? I don't even remember, lol. Haven't even been active lately but I still comment most of the time using Partiko.

Read this post to know what I think of this app and other apps too.

Here's what I posted before:


Partiko

• Fastest Steemit mobile app ever! ❤️ Super easy to use.

• Notifications happen almost immediately by just a few seconds, it's fast like Busy but has no mentions. Rarely gets delayed but it does happen.

• Pink links and cursor! And has a new point activity system and leaderboard too!

• YouTube links show up instead of the actual videos.

• Steemit usernames in posts are not clickable.

• Has "posted using Partiko" underneath each comment or post.

• Upvoted posts turn red (👍) when it's upvoted so you'll know you've voted on it.

(By the way I don't update Partiko and eSteem apps regularly so some of these might be outdated already. I dunno.)


Aside from that, my only concern now is the absence of mentions notification. When Partiko finally gets the mentions added in then I think it'll be the most perfect app even with any minor flaws. 😁

Oh and yeah, adding more than one pics within a post would be awesome too. 👍 But the workaround for that is just use a photo link and the usual markdown codes when composing your post.


What's new with Partiko?

Well yesterday I noticed something new with my app! No I didn't update it but Partiko itself has updated! Whoa. My phone did the auto update again without me noticing even with auto update off. Ugh.

Anyway the new update is, you can now claim your Steemit rewards using Partiko!!! Woohooo!

Another one is a preview link before you post a new one. Nice. I can finally see how what I want to post looks like before I post anything. Haha.

And the best one is, the comment threads have finally been fixed! Awesome!

Longer comment threads can now be easily viewed and replied to! Unlike before it looked all indented after every comment until it eventually gets "squeezed" to the right with no way to click reply or even read it. If the thread gets really long the comments on the post cannot be seen! 😂

Now it has finally been fixed. Each comment is now under another comment and neatly tucked inside it's own thread. As you can see in the screenshot you can click on "view conversation" to see each comment's thread. ❤️

Good job Partiko developers! 👍👍👍 Thanks a lot and keep it up!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. If you don't have Byteball yet, read this so we both get some $$$. You can earn $$$ even without a Steemit account too. Use other attestation bots.


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/artgirl-my-story-with-partiko-super-fast-steemit-appkudmb1w1-1534980433825.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Crazy, I was totally just about to ask you about this. Thanks!

Alright! You're welcome. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sana pag update ng @partiko IOS mainclude din yung mga update naka sulat dito gaya sa android. Hehe. Been patiently waiting cause I really like the App. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ay wla b update s iOS? Luh kala ko sabay. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Di ko pansin na bago pala yung claim reward akala ko wala lang talaga ako maclaim kaya di lumalabas yun madalas kasi ako mag open sa safari nacclaim ko na.

👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaa sayo ko nga po nakita ung claim reward kaya nag update ako ng app hihi ang kewl

Posted using Partiko Android

Ako lagi nag aupdate apps 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02