I'm Back Home!

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Finally, I made the journey South back home. I have spent 27 days away from home and as a refugee. I am very happy to be home.

I ran away from my home because of the Anglophone Crisis that we are currently facing which became a threat to me when Separatelist announce war against the military.

I explained all these in this post:

https://steemit.com/cameroon/@akomoajong/i-m-back-after-3-weeks-part-2-how-the-cameroon-anglophone-crisis-has-affected-me

At the moment, no one knows what the next move of this crisis will be like. With a maximum of 6 days left to the proclamation of elections results, I guess the outcome of the results will detect the next move.

Home seems different though, too messy with lots of grasses around. I have been cleaning since my arrival and will finish up tomorrow.

While in the car on my way home, I had this song playing;

https://youtu.be/k-ImCpNqbJw

Lyrics

I'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world I'm coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they've forgiven my mistakes
I'm coming home, I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming

I'm back where I belong,
Yeah I never felt so strong
(I'm back baby)
I feel like there's nothing that I can't try
And if you with me put your hands high
(Put your hands high)

If you ever lost a light before,
This ones for you
And you, the dreams are for you

I hear "The Tears of a Clown"
I hate that song
I always feel like they talking to me when it comes on
Another day another Dawn
Another Keisha, nice to meet ya, get the math I'm gone
What am I 'posed to do when the club lights come on
It's easy to be Puff, but its harder to be Sean
What if the twins ask me why I ain't marry their mom (why, damn!)
How do I respond?
What if my son stares with a face like my own
And says he wants to be like me when he's grown
Shit! But I ain't finished growing
Another night the inevitable prolongs
Another day another dawn
Just tell Keisha and Taneisha I'll be back in the morn'
Another lie that I carry on
I need to get back to the place I belong

I'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain from yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they've forgiven my mistakes
I'm coming home, I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming, home

"A House is Not A Home", I hate this song
Is a house really a home when your loved ones are gone (no)
And niggas got the nerve to blame you for it
And you know you woulda took the bullet if you saw it
But you felt it and still feel it
And money can't make up for it or conceal it
But you deal with it and you keep ballin'
Pour out some liquor, play ball and we keep ballin'
Baby we've been living in sin 'cause we've been really in love
But we've been living as friends
So you've been a guest in your own home
It's time to make your house your own
Pick up your phone, come on

I'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain from yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they've forgiven my mistakes
I'm coming home, I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming, home

"Ain't No Stopping Us Now", I love that song
Whenever it comes on it makes me feel strong
I thought I told y'all that we won't stop
'Til we back cruising through Harlem, these old blocks
Is what made me, saved me, drove me crazy
Drove me away than embraced me
Forgave me for all of my shortcomings
Welcome to my homecoming
Yeah it's been a long time coming
Lot of fights, lot of scars, lot of bottles
Lot of cars, lot of ups, lot of downs
Made it back, lost my dog (I miss you big)
And here I stand, a better man! (a better man)
Thank you Lord (Thank you Lord)
Thank you all!

I'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain from yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they've forgiven my mistakes
I'm coming home, I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming, home

Songwriters: Shawn Carter / Jermaine A Cole / Alexander Grant / Holly B Hafermann

Coming Home lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group.

Thank you for your time!

written by @akomoajong with love for Steem.

Thanks to support by @shortcut @bleepcoin @leeuw @jennimorillo

My Affiliate Area

  1. Join this steemit community with over 18,000 members to make friends and get upvotes: Join here
  2. Register and trade your cryptocurrencies with Binance, the number one ranked Cryptocurrency exchange in the world: Visit Website
  3. Seven (7) Coinpot Cryptocurrency Faucets

@akomoajong 16/10/2018

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My friend is so happy that you return home, I hope things go well and you can stay, there is nothing like our house.

We have made a great friendship, your aya and I here in Venezuela which is going through a strong economic crisis, I thank very much each one of my sincere friendships that I made in steemit.

I consider you a great friend!

Thank you for your friendship and continuous support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jennifer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78