Partiko 2018: Now that's what I call marketing!

in #partiko-20186 years ago

Disclaimer: This post is going to be kind of meta and some might say kind of a shitpost.

When I wrote about my review of Partiko, I wanted to use my Partiko points to get an upvote for my post (aka. boosting). Since I was a bit clumsy, I published the post prematurely and didn't boost it 😅 I never boosted any of my posts before (I think I'm going to elaborate the reason why in a future post), but I was still curious to try out this function. Since I failed the first time, I'll try again now, with this post. Also I'm curious if it is possible to get an @busy upvote when posting from a different front-end, therefore this post will also include a #busy hashtag.

@partiko started yet another giveaway, resteeming the linked post and tagging there other people in the comments will give you 1 STEEM and 500 Partiko points. If you write a post containing "Partiko 2018" and use the hashtag #partiko-2018 will give you the same. As far as I understood, you'll have to do the former to qualify for the latter, but since this post is kind of an experimental one, I will skip the first part and see what will happen 😀

Anyway, after explaining in more detail than necessary what I'm trying to achieve with this post, I can start with the actual content:

In want to congratulate @partiko for the way how they handle marketing. Their marketing team really knows how to get people engaged and how to utilise proper incentive mechanism which are based on the network effect inherent to platforms like the Steem blockchain. Success shows that Partiko is on the right track: as of today Partiko is the fourth most popular App on Steem, right after Steemit, Steem Monsters and Busy. Chapeau Partiko, it looks like you have a bright future ahead of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

overall i think it's a simple nice app. i agree with your concern regarding them storing data in their own centralized server. anything of the sort should be questioned by the community but i don't see too many people asking.

but anyways enjoy the rest of 2018 and happy new year! 🍺

Absolutely, as I wrote in my other post, DLive is a good example of what could happen, if you don't ask these kind of questions. I really hope that this is just a temporary solution and will be replaced in the future, because Partiko is a really good app.

Thank you, happy new year to you as well 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78