"Steemit Just For Fun" - A Song Parody of "Blister in the Sun"

in #parody8 years ago

Original song "Blister in the Sun" by The Violent Femmes.


When I'm on Steemit
I post my stuff
And I'm powered up
I like how you write and
I just might stop to u-uptuck

Let me log on
On Steemit just for fun
Let me log on
Steemit, I know you're the one

Some people cheat
Think fraud is sweet
They don't even try
Think you will trend I downvote you friend
Just to make you cry

Let me log on
On Steemit just for fun
Let me log on
Steemit, I know you're the one

When I'm on Steemit
I post my stuff
And I'm powered up
I like how you write and
I just might stop to u-uptuck

When I'm on Steemit
I post my stuff
And I'm powered up
I like how you write and
I just might stop to u-uptuck

Some people cheat,
Think fraud is sweet
They don't even try
Think you will trend I downvote you friend
Just to make you cry

When I'm on Steemit
I post my stuff
And I'm powered up
I like how you write and
I just might stop to u-uptuck

Let me log on
On Steemit just for fun
Let me log on
Steemit, I know you're the one


In case you've never heard the original ...

Sort:  

Note : I have confirmation that fyrstikken will be doing a cover version. :)

Ever since reading (or rather singing) your parody, I have not been able to get the tune out of my head, lol. Not that it's a bad thing, with the exception that my brain is now trying to seek out other tunes you could make your own? I tend to turn random words into a song at the drop of a hat. Some good and some, well lets leave that alone. So if you need ideas, lmk. I can't wait to see the cover version :-)

OMG, this steemit is getting more interesting by the day,
check my content dude, Im at -6 rep

lol. gold. :-)

I couldn't even read it right from the get go without singing it. Amazing how your Steem song was right on que with that song. Shows you have quite the talent. I will definitely be checking out your posts :-)

After just checking out the others you posted above, I will be following so I don't miss any future ones you do. Absolutely loved the duet and agree with the comment on it, about finding someone to sing it on video. It's nice to see people share their talents :-)

A lot of fun work put into this one?!? Namaste :)

Yeah I enjoy doing these parodies. Thanks!

Thank you very fun song

Love parodies, love music, love creativity, love this post! Good job!

you're very creative , good job @tuck-fheman, waiting for your another stuff

Thanks, I appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

nice ,nice, ha ha

I am @earnest and I approve this message
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72