God Of Seas Locked Out Of Steemit Account

in #parody8 years ago

"Behold! I Am Poseidon, God of the Seas. Minnows! Stand aside! Dolphins! Go scrub the floor! Whales! Approach me and kneel! I have something about which I must speak to you in private!"


Poseidon by Benbe on DeviantArt

"Hey, listen guys, I've been locked out of my account for like three days now. I kind of, uhhh... forgot my password..."

"And as the God of the seas, I command you! Relinquish my password! I know you have access!"

"Yeah, that's right. My username is @7seasswag. Yeah, two S's in a row. Sure, I'll hold. "

"Don't make me release the Kraken! Thou hath seen no fury of which to liken to mine!"

"Yeah, I have like a couple million in Steem Power. Sucks to be me? What, you mean you can't help me?"

"A tidal wave of upvotes will crash down upon you with the power of a billion earthquakes! Minnows, I command you! Rise!"


Poseidon God of the Sea by GENZOMAN on DeviantArt

"What's that? I can't be upvoted if I can't post? Oh, yeah, I guess that makes sense.""

"Well, I'll just use Reddit then! They possess the power of millions of Steemit minnows. "

"Oh, right. No Steem rewards. Hmm... Well..."

"Oh, you can't recover the password because that would violate security principles. I see. I see. Well, uh, what can you do?"

"Up shit creek without a paddle?"

"I...!"

"OK, yeah, I guess that's what I'll have to do then. Sure, I'll hold. "

"@dan thinks I shouldn't be given a new account because of my utter incompetence? Yeah, now that you mention..."

"No, I didn't write it down."

"Yeah, I see what you mean. No, no, I shouldn't have brought up the whole being God of the Seas thing. I'm really sorry. You know how I get. 'Cranky old Poseidon,' that's me."

"OK, yeah, I understand, I won't bother you again. I swear on the seven seas. Scout's honor!"

"OK, yeah, I don't mind starting out with point oh one Steem Power."

"Yeah, ok, thank you so much! I'll make sure to write down my password and keep it in a safe place."

"Yeah, you have a nice day, and it was nice knowing you, too!"

"Goodbye."

Remember, boys and girls. Don't lose your password like Poseidon did. Print it, write it down, or etch it in stone, and hide that bitch! Also, remember to do your best to be civil to others, and keep disagreements polite. If you need to be rude, do it through a satire post like this one, it shouldn't get flagged, and might even get upvoted.

This has been a public service message from yours truly, Ken Dewitt, in support of the Steemit social media platform. Follow me, and click the link to read my unfinished novel, Merwin In The Multiverse.*

Sort:  

I like this post !! Too many password is there modern life. We lost many time to remember password !! :)

Right. Don't forget your password for Steem though. You really can't get it back.

Still I can't find out way how-to UP VOTE!! I try to click steemit shign on the left corner ,but I can't find out the vothing switch,,,, I'm sorry I want to upvote this post !!

Hmm... I don't know. Works fine for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62