You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Parley - A Decentralized Discussion Engine Based on Steem

in #parley6 years ago

I discovered Parley few days ago and I loved it. I mainly faced 2 problems. When I try to use some links I get an "Assert exception" error. I also think there should be some little space for authors to add their own thoughts. Think about steepshot. You upload a picture and add a commentary.

I've written more about this in my post: https://steemit.com/parley/@vimukthi/meet-your-native-reddit-killer-parley-why-i-love-it-why-it-is-important-and-how-to-improve-the-experience-while-minimizing Feel free to correct any inaccuracies in the post.

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thanks for the article, it was a good read. Assert exception is a generic error that gets thrown occasionally whenever something goes wrong, it would be really helpful if you could provide me with an example of a URL that doesn't work. :)

For an example the following link resulted in an Assert exception for me: https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/mind-games

Any resolution on Assert Exception? I have gotten that response with every single link i have tried to post.

Sometimes changing the tag works. I haven't seen any problems with YouTube and ZeroHedge. But lots of other less popular sites give Assert Exception. I hope it'd get fixed soon.

I never get to the tags part - just url, headline description, and deciding which community it goes in. Once I hit send/post, assert exception pops up. Maybe it is the community tag causing probs.

I'll try posting without community tags next time. Hopefully it'd work.

It worked! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11