STEEMSTAR.NET - Steemian online radio

in #parley-steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemstar offers great live streams and programs on Steem related topics. Well worth checking out this great online platform out! I can't believe I hadn't come across it until now.

http://steemstar.net or find them on steemit at @SteemStarNetwork


View on Parley


What is Parley?


Parley is a Steem-based Reddit competitor that allows users to submit links and curate news they find around the web in order to promote discussion on the Steem platform. Read more

@sequentialvibe

Blogging about:
FOOD, HEALTH, CRYPTOS, MOVIES, GAMING,
SOCIAL JUSTICE, MUSIC and TECHNOLOGY

Click Here to find out more about Manna the Universal Basic Income Coin

Click here to fund my music project! https://fundition.io/#!/@sequentialvibe/g5az91p7s

Sort:  

For those that come across this post, the link is http://steemstar.net or find us on steemit at @SteemStarNetwork.

Thanks! Added to the main post.

Thank you. A quick look at the parley-steemit tag shows pretty much you a few times and like one other person once. Either this site just arrived today or it's never been used by anyone but like two people. The @parley account on steemit hasn't posted in a year, has one sports post and a 25 rep with an empty wallet.

I hope you didn't put your active key into anything and it used steemconnect to login with your posting key only.... good luck!

Check out this awesome radio service for Steemians! Lots of great live streams with useful information.

Um, why have you posted a spam post of my copyrighted website with no content in it, no link in it, no explanation in it, and no permission to do so? And further, why would you do so while a twitch commercial is running instead of one of our actual shows? Flagging for posting my copyrighted material with no added value or any apparent reason for your post at all.

No disrespect intended. I used the https://www.parley.io Steem based Redit style platform to do the post to promote your excellent site to point it out to my followers and start a conversation. I can understand some Steemians will not like the Parley style of posts.

If I find a site that inspires my I will do the initial post with Parley, comment on it to start the conversation and then also add some copy to the post itself.

Again, love your site and just wish to support it with a shout out to my followers.

All the best @sircork

Alright, I'll remove my flags, but let me suggest you don't do this to other people. A picture of anything without any added content is blockchain spam on any site, and as a witness who pays for expensive servers that have to be upgraded as spam floods in over time, unnecessarily for the real user load, this sort of site and sites like dmania, encouraging hotlinking to non steem content, without added value by the poster and in general are a nuisance and a detriment to the chain when real content creators are actually making, writing and posting things they actually created for themselves. There are plenty of sites to talk about other sites, that don't involve filling the blockchain rpc nodes, seed nodes and witness nodes with noise, so even though it's a tribute to my own work, I still do not really approve of what this site will generate in terms of chain spam.

Thank you. I completely respect your point and I appreciate the advice from a Steem Witness!

Are the other Witnesses aware of the Parley platform? I was actually surprised that it existed when I found it!

Never heard of it before this moment, and I've been here a year and know pretty much anybody who builds things and logs in now and then. So it's either very very new, or poorly marketed or just abandoned. No idea.

Do you think this is something that should be brought to the attention of other witnesses as an abuse of the Steem blockchain?

Nah, let it play, it's decentralized after all. But on a scale of none to no, I rate it a solid meh, in my opinion. Its like zappl - the site for people who cannot self-restrain their post links and need a twitter clone to make them think hard about how to shorten their one sentence post. Or dmania, full of memes, that you could have just posted on busy or steemit. I don't get the need for a dozen places that all do the same thing in the end, post and comment, but with a bunch of different places to go, that all largely land you back on steemit anyway at some point.

meh. don't see the need for it.
abuse? not yet, but give it time....

Well stated! Cheers and Happy Friday!

Sounds insightful

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43