HTC Plans to Ship a Blockchain Phone This Year


View on Parley


What is Parley?


Parley is a Steem-based Reddit competitor that allows users to submit links and curate news they find around the web in order to promote discussion on the Steem platform. Read more

Sort:  

This Parley (Reddit competitor) sounds interesting, I will check it out more.
More Apps using STEEM Blockchain is better for us all of course. I'm not so sure we need a blockchain phone though.

I really like the idea of using SMS to send #cryptocurrency, security issues or not. You don't get an easier interface, and could really spark mass-adoption.

Sounds cool. I'm not sure I understand why one would need a phone built for this purpose. Couldn't this be enabled on any phone with a software upgrade?

Well, I'm not that much into the technicals, but it probably could. I guess it would have to be a massive upgrade, considering heavy security..
Then again, they have to sell some new phones..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48