Sometimes all we need is Love

in #parents2 days ago

I have a very sad feeling when I visit an old age home, there are these old people there who are abandoned by their children and when anyone comes and visits them they feel so happy, they want to sit and talk with them, share their feelings and sometimes they even get into tears and I feel miserable in that moment. Some of them have no children, for them I can understand that being in a old age home is a better choice than living all alone. But for those who have children I really feel sorry for them.

How can a child leave their parent in an old age home, what kind of heart they must be having to take that action. Yes, there are times when your old parents can get very difficult to handle, but that does not mean we abandon them. Let's think that when children are born, parents put their heart and soul in raising them, they give the prime years of their life in growing them, so many sleepless nights they go through when their children are babies and when they are sick. Parents do not complaint that their toddler is not allowing them to sleep and do not give up on them, but the same child can so easily give up on the parent in their old age.

1000330826.jpg
Source

There are even arguments like the old age home is a result of bad parenting where the child and parent has not developed that deep bond and connection. Honestly, I would not even want to give up in such circumstances on my parents. In reality my parents abandoned me as a kid, but yet when my turn came, I could not give up on them and did my best whatever I could for them.

As we get old, all we need is love and time of our children, the most easiest to give and yet so difficult. Specially time becomes the most scarce. I just believe in one thing that Life is a cycle, what goes around comes around, so give what you want in return even if it may sound selfish.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Esas circunstancias de abandono de ancianos son tan crueles e inaceptables cuando ellos tienen familiares e hijos. Es un espejo donde no quisiéramos vernos porque todos llegaremos a ancianos, mi corazón se angustia de solo pensar que pueda sucederme.

Gracias por compartir tus pensamientos.

¡Un gran abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56