You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Person's A Person, No Matter How Small! -- Children Should be Seen AND Heard!

in #parenting7 years ago

As someone who just gained the "adult" title almost a year ago, I agree with this post wholeheartedly, (minus the unschooling thing, this is the first time I've heard of it so I'm going to be researching that today). I felt like I didn't have a voice until I turned 18, and even now I still feel I'm not allowed to have a voice in some topics in my family. Any time I try and disagree and debate something, I'm immediately shot down and told "not to be disrespectful!" as if it's disrespectful to not be a mindless robot that always says what you want to hear.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I'm sorry that you still sometimes feel like you don't have a voice around your 'elders.'
Welcome to Steemit and keep learning and growing.
All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29