You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disciplining Children -- Questioning the Norm!

in #parenting7 years ago

Lovely post. reminded me of a passage in Nietzsche's
"Thus spoke Zarathustra":

"I HAVE a question for thee alone, my brother: like a sounding-
lead, cast I this question into thy soul, that I may know its depth.
Thou art young, and desirest child and marriage. But I ask thee:
Art thou a man entitled to desire a child? Art thou the victorious
one, the self-conqueror, the ruler of thy passions, the master of thy
virtues? Thus do I ask thee.
Or doth the animal speak in thy wish, and necessity? Or isolation?
Or discord in thee? I would have thy victory and freedom long for
a child. Living monuments shalt thou build to thy victory and
emancipation."

Sort:  

What a beautiful quote---"Living monuments shalt thou build to thy victory and emancipation." Thank you for your comment @yoganarchista.

Yes, it is an amazing book :)
Greetings and hugs :)

Seems intriguing. Anything that brings about conscious awakening is of great value. Hugs received and returned a bazillion fold to you @yoganarchista. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49