You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shit Parents Say – Our Unschooling Journey Part 7

in #parenting7 years ago

Oh, man. I am guilty of some of these, and my little dude is only two! Today he said, "what the heck!" I told him not to say that and then asked him where he learned to say it. He said he learned it from me. Big face palm. Lol!
Thank you for bringing these things to my attention. I love my boy more than anything and always mean well, but sometimes I fall short and I want to try harder and be more aware. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing that. I have come a long way and have done waaaaaay more damaging things (see my "Confessions" post from a few weeks back) and what I most want from these posts is to help other parents maybe catch themselves earlier on in their children's lives. Every parent is going to regret some things; I hope to help other regret less than I do :)

It means a lot to me to know that what I've written gave someone pause to consider where they might do things differently, so again, thank you and I wish the very best for you and your little dude. Having a parent who cares so much puts him ahead of the game already!

I appreciate your goal! Helping others by sharing what you have learned through your mistakes is super commendable!
I already have so much to improve on, but I know that loving him and doing my best is the only place to start. :)
Thank you for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95