You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your kids will look like you

in #parenting7 years ago

I think about that frequently, especially when I'm less than I'd like to be in front of them. My little man is not biologically my own, and my sister likes to say, "He couldn't be more like you if you birthed him". He is such a mini me, and it is not DNA. Every day I'm striving to improve myself as a human and how I treat others, because I know they are watching and listening to every move I make, even when I don't think they are.

Sort:  

I got four and can't count the times they have used words that I have used in moments of regret...being aware of it is the key to helping more intentionally train them up! Im sure your an awesome parent thanks for reading

Thanks so much for the compliment! Looking forward to seeing more work from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81