You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE LESSONS FROM A GEEK PART 3: HARRY POTTER AND PARENTING

in #parenting8 years ago (edited)

I love, love, love this article. Great job. I have several children, a full-time job, a mortgage, I run, I spend 15 hrs/wk with my church, my wife makes our own soap, bakes our own bread, nurses while scolding/directing older kids, and still finds time to keep the garden, etc., etc.,

If there's one thing to communicate to your kids is that they're loved. We do all these things out of a love for them and a love for live. A gratitude for life. I love Molly Weasley's mothering and how its depicted in the films. Kids really do pay more attention to our actions than our words. Just make sure they align. Thanks so much for sharing.

Sort:  

I gave your wife an upvote. Kidding it's for both of you. Parenting is the toughest, most important and most rewarding job there is. And thanks for the support. Here's my previous one if you have any interest. LIFE LESSONS FROM A GEEK PART 2: SAMWISE GAMGEE THE EPITOME OF LOYALTY AND FRIENDSHIP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34