You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instilling Confidence Amid Failure in your Child

in #parenting6 years ago

You have a very precious gift in your son. I was rooting for him to get into the program there. I got a little sad when he didn't. You and your husband handled the situation very well. You even cheered me up after the disappointment.

Many parents downplay the importance of assuring their children. They believe that whatever happens to them now won't affect their future, that they'll get over it. That is killing a child very early in life.
I wish such people could read this post and change perspective.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, @solomonsel! :) I agree that reassurance is vital for children. They just know that you are always proud of them no matter what!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51