You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Give a Sh*t if my Kids Say $*%*!

in #parenting7 years ago

Basically, it’s not about Words. It’s about the energy, attitude or maybe even the emotion behind it.

LOVE this!!

and I don't have a clue what prompted this post but I agree 100% with all you said!!! :D

Happy New year Byn!!!

Sort:  

I'm not sure much of anything prompted it. I have a lot (a LOT) of thoughts on parenting after raising 5 kids in such a way that I never fit in any parenting group/category... so I have a list of things I want to write about on that topic (as well as marriage, homeschooling/teaching kids, etc.)

I found myself starting a lot of posts about my own childhood memories after being at my mom's house and in my old hometown... and I stalled every time, so I decided that writing something from an entirely different perspective might help me get past that block. We'll see. I'm pretty damn random, though, so who knows what will show up!?

Thanks for reading my sometimes overly rambling and still being coherent enough to remember at the end! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41