You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Doing The Right Thing for My Kids or I'm Pushing Them Away From Me?

in #parenting8 years ago

Sometimes when you are lucky, you can be both parent and friend. Most of the time you have to be the parent. Teenagers will by their very nature push you to limits you have never thought you'd go. Stay the course on the principles of respect, courtesy to others, sharing the load and learning that not all wants are needs.

The teenager thinks they are grown up but they have not yet earned the privileges of being grown up because they have not yet learned the responsibilities. Let them know when they prove they have learned the responsibilities that come with being grown up, you will let them make grown up choices.

Sort:  

Yes @shadowspub, being friend and parent to my children is always on my mind but im having hard times realizing. I hope the advices from here will be realized and be of use for my advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42