You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disciplining Children -- Questioning the Norm!

in #parenting7 years ago

Some big questions here and wish I had more time to think about and answer them. It's not so easy when there is a 2 year old pulling at your leg :)

My technique is to hold my higher vibration at all times. No matter what he has done, I never get angry. I just say 'no Esteban' in a calm voice and give him something else to play with! This does seem to have had an effect however: Now he says 'no bubba' and continues doing what he wants! haha :)

Sort:  

Good thing you have two legs @samstonehill!

I have many times been asked "why do you say yes to your children so much?". My reply--"It's their life." Of course I give them guidance and perspective, but ultimately, supporting them in the creation of their life of self design, is way more valuable than coercing them into living mine. As long as their desires and actions do not intrude on the free will of others, responsible experimentation is of the highest order.

Thank you for your comment @samstonehill. I believe we share some similar desires to facilitate a joyous life for capable, responsible, free children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44