The teacher who called a child an abomination

in #parenting8 years ago

My son's energy and spirit diminished rapidly before my eyes. A story about a church going, school prayer meeting attending, young blonde, blue eyed soft spoken primary school teacher. Evil incarnate. STILL "teaching" and traumatising young children.


(image: pixabay)


In this particular case the bullying, so damaging, was subtle to the degree that there was not much I could do. I felt frustratingly powerless, but decided to use this opportunity to introduce my son to the "evils of the world". This is a major reason why I don't home-school, we live in an imperfect world and I need to guide my children through negative societal experiences to prepare them for adulthood. (Another con for home-schooling is that I have no patience whatsoever!)


Over the years I have experienced many dodgy school related incidents involving my daughter. I was not happy about the security of her pre-school, a fence was built. A boy bullied her and then asked for money to stop. I dealt with that and cameras were installed on the playground. When my daughter was again subjected to bullying and I was not satisfied with the reaction I got from the school, I wrote a "letter of the week" in our local paper outlining the incident. My daughter was stalked. When I was done the boy did not even look at her again. The point I am making is that when it comes to my children I am fierce.


My son had an amazing Grade 3 teacher. She encouraged him, especially his love for science, and he blossomed. I started to think I would have an easier school journey with him. Then, Grade 4. I attended the requisite parent/teacher meeting and the teacher bleated breathily about how nervous she was to address the group of parents. I didn't pay much attention. I loathe school meetings and only attended to receive the salient information.


Before long I noticed a drastic change in my son. He told me the teacher was bullying him! She had developed an instant dislike of him and spared no opportunity to put him down. At first I could hardly believe the incidents my son spoke about were true. The put downs were so subtle that  he had difficulty in explaining them, he was only 10. My son told me that the way she said things was...evil. Although at first the situation was very difficult for me to understand, I have a habit of believing my children. There was nothing I could raise a formal complaint about. Meanwhile my son's school experience deteriorated drastically. 


I did informally speak to the school about the situation. I also spoke to the teacher, subtly (well as subtle as I can be!). The teacher was pregnant at the beginning of the year, and would miss at least half the school year. My son and I decided that we would go along with events, as he wouldn't be in her class the whole year. To our joy her baby was premature. She left unexpectedly and early and the year improved dramatically. She did return towards the end of the year, but the birth of her first child had left her distracted. I was about to write off the whole situation and leave it at feeling sympathy for her son. Then I made a new friend. She had started visiting my shop, we clicked, and became firm friends over the months. Her son is the same age as my son so she took all the children out one day while I worked. The next day she told me that my son had told her about "the teacher".


I discovered that my new friend had placed her children in a different school directly because of this teacher. (I had even considered doing this.) My friend is mixed race, and then she is also part of a mixed race couple. Her daughter had become withdrawn to the extent that she needed to see a psychiatrist while in this teacher's class. Eventually, when all else had failed, the daughter was hypnotised to discover the root of her problem. It was there she revealed that the "sweet" church going teacher had called her an abomination. The psychiatrist advised that she be removed from the school immediately. My friend did this, she also went to discuss the matter with the school principle. The psychiatrist, one of the most respected in town, also phoned the school regarding the issue. No action was taken.


When I meet people with children that could possibly be attending this teacher's class, I always ask them about their experience. The bullying was so difficult to explain that even I had a few doubts and thought my son might be exaggerating the issue. Many parents don't believe or trust their children, especially when they are young. The matter is further complicated when the outward appearance of the psychopath epitomises innocence.


(image: pixabay)


Please believe your children. Protect them from psychopaths, abusers and pedophiles who are disguised as ordinary citizens. Our children are our future. Thank you for reading.


                                                         Follow me @onetree                                                         

Sort:  

Powerful stuff here and a warning to parents to not have blind faith in the government and private run schools that many countries offer.

Just because these people are put into positions of power to influence your kids does NOT mean they are fit human beings to be given such power.

The whole education system is flawed in most countries I've looked into.

You can learn nearly anything these days on google.. And I for one would much rather teach my hopefully non-existent future children that they are only limited by themselves and their interests.

I agree with you completely. I am constantly conflicted by the situations I discover in schools, and what is the best way to approach the education of my children. For the moment I have opted to leave them in the school system, and at the same time constantly point out instances of indoctrination and also just the plain bullshit that goes on.

You really deserve those upvotes ! Finally! This was a very powerful story , well written .

Hello fellow featuree:
I'm sorry to hear about how your children have been treated in school.. some people just shouldn't be teaching children period. It's so scary that they can be subtly evil to such young kids.

My wife and I are planning to enroll our daughter in the waldorf school. It's sort of expensive but totally worth it. The teachers believe and grow with the students. The keep the same teacher throughout all their years in school there, or at least they try to. But the teachers their are very loving and amazing.

I'm happy to hear that. I wish you and her all the best in her schooling journey.

There should be an annual "mental health test" for all teachers/professors in every country out there, but unfortunately such a rule is nonexistent and amongst many great mentors there is always that one, that's.....One can only hope that a mentor like that never "picks their child"... But that "flaw in the education system" is just the tip of the iceberg.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback_bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69