You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The teacher who called a child an abomination

in #parenting8 years ago (edited)

Powerful stuff here and a warning to parents to not have blind faith in the government and private run schools that many countries offer.

Just because these people are put into positions of power to influence your kids does NOT mean they are fit human beings to be given such power.

The whole education system is flawed in most countries I've looked into.

You can learn nearly anything these days on google.. And I for one would much rather teach my hopefully non-existent future children that they are only limited by themselves and their interests.

Sort:  

I agree with you completely. I am constantly conflicted by the situations I discover in schools, and what is the best way to approach the education of my children. For the moment I have opted to leave them in the school system, and at the same time constantly point out instances of indoctrination and also just the plain bullshit that goes on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55