You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Safely Storing handguns with Children In the Home

in #parenting7 years ago (edited)

I'm a huge fan of those small personal gun vaults! I used one for years when our son was younger and never thought twice about him getting hold of my gun! Now with that said, I'm also a huge fan of education vs sheltering children. I started working with our son when he was 3 yrs old teaching him gun safety. That was over a decade ago and today, he's not much on guns but he knows how to be safe with one.

Sort:  

I believe that is the key. Education. Teach them that they are the tool that they are and the world would be a much better place. I remember my dad telling me stories of actual marksman classes at his school growing up where kids brought their own guns to school for marksman competitions. Amazing how times have changed. Education>Fear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84