You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PARENTING] To Spank or Not To Spank? My childhood experience, what I learned and how I incorporated that into parenthood

in #parenting8 years ago

Thank you for sharing your story @eric-the-red
Breaking the cycle is definitely hard because oftentimes we don't have the resources to see what's beyond "the normal". Kids are tough creatures and they'll test every button, won't they?

As my kids got older the silent treatment worked a lot better than yelling or smacking.
I'm a yeller. LOL After a while my kids became immune because they knew I was blowing off steam, but if I got really quiet they knew they were in trouble.
Thank you for taking the time to stop by and comment :)

Sort:  

No problem! I'm glad you shared your experiences as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32