You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark, Disturbing and Somewhat Horrible, the History and Origins of Nursery Rhymes #2: 🇬🇧 London Bridge is Falling Down 🇬🇧

in #parenting7 years ago

Whoa! I've always heard mentions to the dark meanings behind old nursery rhymes. Makes me think of some "Hunger Games"-like society where kids are strangely aware an accustomed to some crazy sacrificial ritual. Now that I know the stakes? No thank you, I'm out. I prefer poker, lol.

Sort:  

Those were much darker times back then, that's for sure... Maybe the stories were also to keep kids in their place... hmmm? But yes, it does make you think of a dystopian society.

It's just ominous and creepy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52