You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting crafty with my kidlet

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

I don't have children but I can tell you as a daughter that is wonderful to spent quality time with your mom... Those hours of crafting are my treasures.

Btw, you should edit one tag "photography"

Sort:  

Thank you @marynessc! I edited the tag. I do remember doing this kind of stuff with my mom who is a natural "by hand" artist. I always imagined I would have oodles of patience for it because I loved it so much as a kid. In retrospect, what I loved was following instructions and completing a project, then the satisfaction of cleaning up. Yep, I was that kid. My daughter sooooo is not. And that's okay, but staying in the now with her takes work. Delightful work, but work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45