You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fleeting moments and the lessons my twins teach me

in #parenting6 years ago

Thank you for sharing @linnyplant... I too started very private especially when it comes to my kids but it is they who have convinced me that it's ok .... it's a long story and I will share that story one of these days.....

On a separate note, your lil one wanting to fly reminds me of when my daughter was 3. Both her parents had big dreams for her. I wanted her to be the first female Prime Minister and her Dad wanted her to be a F1 driver. Yes "big" is an understatement.... haha
So there I was giving her a shower and she's telling me what she's going to be when she grows up.
"Mummy, when I grow up, first I will be a race car driver, then I will be the Prime Minister, then I will be a cheetah"
I didn't have the heart to tell her that the last was next to impossible. She was only 3, I thought I'd let her hang on to her big dream for a little longer....

Sort:  

Thanks for the lovely comment and sharing back a bit of your own experience. Very much enjoyed reading them. I have dreams for my daughters of course, but I continually need to remind myself give them space to be who they want to be. All I can do is seed the ideas and it is up to them to make their own decisions. :)

I have only just taken a step back to allow them to be .... she is 16 this year but I guess better late than never....her brothers have it a little easier because I have learnt through my mistakes and still learning everyday.....By the way I always wanted twins, they must be so adorable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18