You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Doing The Right Thing for My Kids or I'm Pushing Them Away From Me?

in #parenting8 years ago

I have seen Love and Logic work wonders. https://www.loveandlogic.com/ I wish this had been done with me - you give the kid 2 - "you can talk nicely to me or you can forgoe 1 night of video games." "you can do your chores or you can stay home tonite" - then there are consequences - take away their phone. Take away their priveledges - PERIOD. if your kid LOVES you all the time you are doing something wrong BUT also if they are rude and disrespectful perhaps you are not saying NO. Kids do not respect parents who do not say NO and stick to it. Kids who's parents do not say No have no discipline - often become military.

Sort:  

But this happen not all the time, I also have precious moments with the but sometime there cases that their attitude went over board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43