You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our day at the family park!

in #parenting7 years ago

Yep, there was a suspicion that Leo had Aspergers too, but when he finally got tested for it, the psychiatrists said that although he has some indicators, they didn't think he was an Asperger after all. (I bet if he had been diagnosed earlier, his indicators might have been stronger.)

Miro is a clear cut case I think, bordering on autistic on scale. I really hope we get some help for him, because we fear these spouts of aggression and stubborness might become a real problem when he gets older.

He's really adorable, but when something doesn't go the way he sees fit, it may lead to a meltdown.

My problem is I don't have any routine in my bones, I am "a chaos" as one rehab course teacher described me in an interview. I am not sure how I can provide my son with structured routines when I myself can't seem to get a handle on them at all.

I'm still quite thankful for time we shared today. It was really fun.

Sort:  

Wow, that can be tough. But you know what, this is a curve ball that has been thrown in your direction and just something you guys are going to have to throw all your heart mind and strength into...
Aspergers (or Autism) is definitely something that can be managed, but yes, you'll just have to learn routine... Might be tough for you guys but will be great for your son!!
From a father to a father, I know you'll do whatever it takes to provide the best for your kids that you can :D

Hehe, thanks for the encouragement! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45