Okay, after buying a computer to my boys...

in #parenting7 years ago (edited)

...I had to install Steam. And after installing that I kind of went nuts and went on a silly buying rampage, buying them almost every possible 30 cent to 3 € game I could find that looked even remotely playable.

Oh, and then...

Screenshot_20171230_020951 ? Steam hardware.png

I think I might have to refill my credit card in January. (Oh well, at least I didn't have to use my STEEM or Steem Dollars, as they have dropped supporting crypto altogether on Steam.)

Anyway. My daily photo is late (I even shot it late this time), but I'll be posting it soon. Have patience! :)

(Why a computer and Steam? Their PS3 is probably going busted so... and maybe a computer is an investment into their future programming skills and all.)


One photo every day: Spider in a Christmas tree (186/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

An investment into the future is the best thing you can give a child. So, you have done well..

Wahahaha. That Christmas discounts...
But actually, too many games is not a good thing.
You better give them certain playing hours so they won't ruin their health, man.

programming is very important in today's time glad you are thinking of ahead :)

i liked the thinking behind it great dad you are : )

The Steam controller is amazing! It's super customizable though usually I use the most popular configuration, made by another user, which you can find for every game in the controller configuration. Even games that don't have official controller support I've found to be very playable with it. After a while using the trackpad it feels very intuitive, wouldn't change to a typical xbox-controller in any case.

lmao - I enjoyed your post. My sons convinced me to install Steam a number of years ago. The biggest advantage, in my opinion, is not having to hold onto disks (which the kids inevitably scratch or lose...) The lure of many cheap games is a hard one to resist though - which is why my daughters don't currently have Steam. :p

Have a good one!
 

well to install the steam and also its right to dont use steem and steem dollars and i hope in next some days steem go rise up to 4 again but i little bit confuse on steem dollars whats the next target of it more low or high @gamer00

you are holding all you cryptos really well :) great purchase

nice post

you are a gaming lover too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55