You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snowflake By Any Other Name

in #parenting8 years ago

No kidding, @irenepsmith. My kids played soccer one year and it was insane. I was never aware of how badly parents were capable of behaving.
I agree with you 100%. Yes, we love them no matter what. But when they do something wrong, they must learn how to make it right. These are social skills, and everyone will make mistakes. I also make sure I apologize to them if I lose my temper because I'm more tired than usual. Yes, parents make mistakes too. And they feel more respected when we can own up to our own emotions. It sounds like you raised some truly good human beings. Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44