You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am the Daddy and I am the boss of you!

in #parenting8 years ago

Having a child is the single most important decision you can have in your life because you are bringing someone into the world whom did not get to choose whether they wanted to or not. It's expensive, time consuming, and difficult. But there are joys to it, that one day I'd like to experience.

I remember it not being fair for me being hit as a kid whenever my parents were angry. In fact, nearly every book I read and cartoon I watched showed parents peacefully resolving situations. There was so much content available that it's no excuse, today especially on how to solve situations.

If you can get your head around the idea that all of us were born into the world as kicking, screaming, shiting, confused little things. Perhaps you can not look to them when you're angry, but look at them to understand.

For Anger is our Desire to Change.

Sort:  

I heard once that children will be okay in stressful situations if the parents remain calm. I suppose the same could be said about disagreements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01