You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Give a Sh*t if my Kids Say $*%*!

in #parenting7 years ago

I started out not cursing in front of my children. Things changed when my son (and it was fine with me that he chose not to curse) started chastising adults who cursed. There was no fucking way that was going to continue. So my cursing began.

My goal was for my children to understand the richness of curse words and how much they can add. Most importantly though, I wanted them to know when it was appropriate or not to curse. With their friends, yes / In front of their teachers, no. Around me, of course / Around their mother... well, they have found need for it.

They both are experts now in their late teens and I'm a proud papa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41