You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark, Disturbing and Somewhat Horrible, the History and Origins of Nursery Rhymes #4: 🌸 Lucy Locket 🌸

in #parenting7 years ago

I do not know the Gargoyles, but I loved Rugrats, which had multiple levels and appealed to adults (my friends and I,) teens (my kids,) and young children.

The Simpsons also had multiple levels. Probably still has, I believe it's still in production. A Streetcar Named Marge is possibly my favourite episode. There were several storylines in that one episode, all of which worked both independently and together. The best scenes, although all scenes were marvellous, were Maggie as the Cooler King (Steve McQueen,) complete with ball and glove.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Ah yes rugrats for sure too-any Pixar movie for that matter is so well written that it’s got A level for every age! Simpson’s really isn’t marketed as a kid show though obviously kids watched it (much to their parents chagrin I’m sure haha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43