You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Peter Pan

in #parenting6 years ago

What an incredible library, reading is so important - my humble abilities today were founded from my young years spent reading and in libraries with my mum or school's. Making it that bit more exciting with games and toys really helps, and learning a second language is so important - I wish I had.

We of course lead by example, and my boys follow a little too much of "me" nowadays - one way or another our entertainment is digital and our "books" electronic. They still have plenty of access to books and we share the enjoyment of reading, but us our lives development so does the content we absorb - hopefully in a positive way.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Learning French is must because he will have to study in French later on. For him that would be 3rd language.
Your kids are older so it's normal to have them use more the electronic devices. My one is younger and it's easier for the moment to keep him entertained with other things than the tablet. ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30