You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School starts again! (#Ulog 22)

in #parenting6 years ago

Students started back for us last week. It was really nice getting all of the formalities out of the way before the Labor Day break. I hope it is something we keep doing in the future. I have a feeling it won't be long before kids are pretty much going to school year round. There are some districts in other states that are already pretty close to that. Hopefully your kiddos have a great year!

Sort:  

Really? School for the whole year? In some ways that would be nice for the parents, the summer can get a bit too long! Although, I would hope they would balance it with a 4 day school week!

We had 4 day week laat year. This year we start on a 4 and a half days.

It is better for the kids too. They retain more. I would love four day weeks. Longer breaks on holidays too. I already have to report year round so it wouldnt impact me much. My wife would lose her summers of sleeping in though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65