You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fleeting moments and the lessons my twins teach me

in #parenting6 years ago

I saw your name pop up in the comedyopenmic Discord room, so wanted to stop by. As a parent myself, I can relate to having a million thoughts and plans running through my mind and sometimes forgetting to appreciate the innocence of the here and now our kids experience. My lil ones are still small so they won’t ask me about flying anytime soon, but I’m not sure myself what answer I would give. Thankfully, right now my toddler tells me he wants to go twick tweat, and mommy can say “We’ll put on our costumes and go trick or treating in Oct, k? How about we go to the pool now?” He happily nods his head and we’re set. 🙂

Glad to see your recent posts are receiving support. Great job!

Sort:  

Thank you for the visit and I’m pleased you came through the COM server. It’s another reminder of the importance of community. Yes, the support has been warmly appreciated curie. I just checked your profile and it would seem you’re one of 3! Bonus! Hehe

I’m also touched you thought to comment on this post too. I was sentimental on this one and always appreciate bumping into a parent who understands. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18