You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you defend yourself from unwanted parenting advice?

in #parenting6 years ago

Everyone is responsible for his own offspring and no one knows better than the parent himself why the child is behaving in a certain way.

That is so true! We know our kids really well, so when someone else steps in and tries to "help" or tell us what they would do, it pretty much doesn't help. I have had a lady give me some horrible advice when my 3 year old was tired (no nap that day), had been in a car most of the day, hungry (way late dinner) and he was grumpy. I just laughed her off. I usually ignore most advice that people give and stares...unless I really ask someone what they think I should do. If it's at the grocery store or something, I just smile and keep right on going. Ha! With 5 kids, we get lots of comments and advice. ;)

Sort:  

I can only imagine how it must be with five children. ;0) I wonder did it ever happen to have all of them grumpy in the same time? I guess it did...

I'm sure they have been grumpy all at the same time. Probably from disappointment at not getting what they wanted or thought they were going to get...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44