Paragliding Talk | Episode #22 | Giuseppe Free | Acro Pilot

Giuseppe Free has been flying for years. He might currently be the best acro pilot I have seen in person. He has a great style and seems to always keep his cool.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 4.56.33 PM.png

I met Giuseppe at the Torrey Pines glider port here in San Diego.

The first time that I saw him flying around he was flying this old nasty wing that had a bunch of patches on it.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 4.54.56 PM.png

I asked him what happened

He told me that he landed at the beach one time and when he laid his wing down on the sand, he saw a little smoke coming out. I guess someone had buried a fire pit right where he landed and the coals were still hot and melted his wing.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 4.54.24 PM.png

In one of the first times that I flew at Torrey Pines I watched this guy doing SAT's near the edge of the cliff about 100 ft off of the ground.

I had only heard about people doing SAT's at this point, so I thought that it was pretty cool.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 4.54.01 PM.png

We will be asking him all kinds of things about ACRO flying on this show so you don't want to miss it.

If you have any questions about flying feel free to ask them in the live chat bar.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 4.54.49 PM.png

See video below for the live stream.

Check out www.paraglidingtalk.com if you are interested in flying. Or if you want to learn about what the sport is all about.

Don't forget to follow and subscribe if you like what you see. Have a great day! See you in the air.

https://smartsteem.com?r=captainobviou3

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Inspiring post, and a great show you have going :D
Looking forward to next episode ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76