You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Reward System 2.0 - It is Time to Evolve

in #paradigm-shift7 years ago

If I was @ned I would invite you down to Steemit Inc as a guest, pay your airfare and hotel.

I'd have you work with the development team for 2 days to come up with a better specification where the developers could explain to you the constraints of what is technically possible and what is technically not possible.

They'd also work with you in finding ways to combat new users that are created by bots and will dump spam on to the system and upvote their other bot accounts.

...when that is all done, it would probably cost Steemit Inc $1000 for 2 days of your time, but it would be worth it in the long run.

Have you made any efforts to contact Ned or Steemit Inc?

If its too hard to contact them electronically, I'd send this post with a short cover letter attached by postal mail to them, and you might actually get it read better that way.

I think 80% of what you suggested is quite plausible and good. I think 20% is impossible to achieve (technically, with 3 second block times)... as well as some of it could still be exploitable by bots and bad actors.

But if you're 80% good on your suggestions, it would be really nice for the dev team to work with you on this particular issue on a one-project isolated basis.

If he made that offer, would you go?

Sort:  

That is a very flattering assertion @intelliguy! :c)

I am genuinely curious as to which aspect of that which I've said above might prove impossible due to 3 second block times.

Oh yes, I am aware that the above does not eliminate bad actors, bots and voting circles (side-stepping any removal of self-voting) from abusing the system. Yes, I can think of means by which they can be significantly mitigated - although I have yet to think up anything I'd consider a full solution to such.


No, I have never attempted to contact @ned or Steemit Inc.

I do peruse of the #steemdev tag...(?)

I like to be heard and noticed but not to gate-crash (unless I'm royally annoyed).


I would accept such an offer, yes.

That being said, I would suggest that it would be significantly more economical and practical to arrange for a few days of remote collaboration (presuming that there are no European events that Steemit Inc plans on attending). My physical presence would do little to further the blockchain and the 6-hour time-zone-difference isn't so bad. :cP

I would be happy to set aside a few days to the matter (with reasonable compensation), 'if' @ned and Steemit Inc are so inclined.


Thanks again for the major vote of confidence! :c)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65