I got my package in the mail!

in #papapepper6 years ago

Last week a certain pepper aficionado asked me if would like some of his ghost pepper harvest. Of course my answer was ...

Heck yes!

On Monday... Not 3 days later, a box arrives on my doorstep.
box.jpg
It is covered in scooby doo stamps which makes it even more amazing.

I peel back the corner to reveal what I knew was inevitable.
rustic peek.jpg

Ghost peppers!!!

I've been talking with my foodie friends, trying to think of a good use for ghost peppers. I have one definite use but I need at least two more. Because when I finally opened the box there was almost 30 ghost peppers in there!

That heat goes a long way!

rustic peppers.jpg

I am going to make a marrionberry ghost pepper jam for sure.
I will probably also do a carrot hot sauce.

I've had suggestions of an infused oil, or pickled pepper. Someone mentioned making a sorbet which intrigues me.

I want to know any suggestions you might have.
@papa-pepper any new innovative recipies?

What should I do with these ghost peppers?

Thanks for reading and as always...

Keep being Cool Steemians!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Easy.

Keep them for the next episode of Hots or Shots (by @jonny-clearwater). If they eat peppers instead of drinking shots... you should follow along!

I recommend either recording a video to publish later on @dtube or streaming real-time on @dlive.

😀👍🏾

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be one brutal episode of hots or shots. I couldn't imagine eating multiple peppers!

LOL

That episode was amazing!

A HOT pepper brainstorm once again! We thought that you would like the Scooby Doo stamps. @Little-peppers helped out at the post office!

Yes! tell the @little-peppers thanks. :)

I'm looking for that one ghost pepper idea I haven't thought of yet.
These things go a long way (heat wise) so I've got some room to experiment.
Thanks again :)

I like the jam idea. Would make a great Christmas gift! LOL

I got my marrionberries . Now I just need jam jars. :)

eat all of them live on dlive!!

and of course chilli

I made the mistake of a pepper challenge last time I got some.
I'd like to keep my taste buds thank you.
Chili is a solid recommendation though. :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

well done

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you all the bestyummy (2).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76