Obligatory dancing lessons in Panamanian primary school (video)

in #panama7 years ago (edited)

Every morning when I was coming back from a walk in morning I heard some folk music and and dancing steps somewhere near, today I noticed that those sounds comes from school which is close to the area where I live. That is something uncommon for me as European, because I never had this lessons in school as obligatory subject. When I asked my wife she said that in Panama it's connected to their strong culture and music (cumbia, saloma, pasillo, punto, tamborito, mejorana, bolero, salsa, merengue).
Seeing those kids dancing with no shame it was something amazing, as far as I remember in my country kids were kind of ashamed to dance with each other at that age. I wish that would be common thing in Poland when I was kid maybe I wouldn't be so "wooden" while I'm trying to dance. Anyhow I want you to see that and tell me if you had that in your schools :)

Sort:  

Another era. My generation from Poland is dancing like crazy. The 80's and 90's were full of great music and rhythm. Anyway, I like your post as always. Have a full of rythm day. I believe your wife will help you to figure out some great 🇵🇦 movements 😉😁🤗

Really? Huh that's amazing I wish I would live in that times !
I'm glad that you like my content thanks

I'm polish too and I can dance all night long :-)!!!

Haha I didn't said that I can't dance at all... I'm bad with that type of dancing :P

Where are you here in Panama? @Anahilarski and I live near Chorrera.

I live in Panama City :)

Do you have Polish roots? Because your last name sounds like Polish?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71