You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panama Blog # 14 - A Trip around My Yard - Garden of Eden - Life is Good :-)

in #panama-blog7 years ago (edited)

What a nice tour. Thanks!
I am intrigued by Panama.
If I get to Costa Rica, may visit Panama too.. it's on my todo list for next year.

I really like how you posted the thumbnail links, and you might want to show people how you did it and how you arrived at a choice for an image host site as well. If you are looking to allow others to use your images for their own purposes, you can also mark them as CreativeCommons.

One idea would be to have these links force open a new tab as well so people do not lose their place while reading your article.

A question as well; how is the cost of living in Panama, compared to Mexico and Costa Rica?
Also, how is the internet service out where you live?
And how much $ is the internet connection; is it wireless only?

Finally, did it take you long to learn spanish and were the locals patient with you? Did you take a class, or have your wife teach you?

Lots of questions; feel free to put an answer in it's own post or point me to something you have already written of course..

Sort:  

I Love reply's, And can do this LOL.
I'm learning about markdown, this post was an experiment that I'm not thrilled with, but have had some nice feedback (You include )
What area you are in has a huge difference in the cost per day needs, Panama City being the most expencive, any area where immigrants gather the second, other city's next. then just about everywhere else cheapest to free depending on your needs. Nobody will hastle you camping wherever your comfortable. food grows everywere and Panamanians share by their very nature.
The citys have cable modem connections, wireless is fast but after a certain ammont of GIGs slows you down, but can purchace more. Just about all central parks hav free wifi but slow. Internet cafe's 50 cents to $100 per hour and usually fast.
My Spanish still sucks, and my wife likes it that way. she understands me but likes helping translating my Spanish to real Spanish LOL. She and I are not lanuage teachers in any way.
If you present yourself in a likable way, most Panamanians will take whatever time is neccesary to help you in any way they can.
Great reply, Thank you
I'm happy to answer anything else you want.
I have 13 other Panama blogs that might interest you, cruz my blog of ask for the links.
Cheers

I took fishing ,Surfing and scuba tour to Coiba National park for a couple years. Plus stayed at The Yoga farm in Costa Rica for a time, still have friends there. Very close to a famous surf break @ Pavones.
I might be able to suggest some good spots there?
big surf.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62