You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banana harvest - One of the few sweet Bananas Panamanians grow for personal consumption ( Banana Chino ) Today Banana Pancakes & Smoothies

Interesting post @codypanama...I can imagine the rice would make these pancakes more filling, than just the typical breakfast recipe.

I will definitely search out this recipe to give it a go...bananas instead of flour...Sounds delicious; and health friendly!

Thanks for sharing!

Peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. I was surprised Johana added uncooked rice but the time in the mix plus the cooking time was enough time to soften it up.
I'm working on a blog about plantain soon with different ways to prepare them.

Thanks for the update! Of course, I'm thinking of fried plaintains right now ;+)! Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36