You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banana harvest - One of the few sweet Bananas Panamanians grow for personal consumption ( Banana Chino ) Today Banana Pancakes & Smoothies

in #panama-blog7 years ago

Hi again! We had a bunch of bananas ripen so I tried the pancake. You use uncooked rice? I ended up with a pancake with uncooked hard grains of rice. Our banana bread was really good though.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry, I missed an important part. Just asked Johana about cooking the rice, she said it wasn't cooked, but was put through a hand grinder with the bananas to make the paste. Johana did that at another house and i didn't see it happen. The broken rice grains would soften faster. Doh, maybe I should stay away from cooking blogs, or be there for every step.
plus ours was cooked for near 1/2 hr. that could be another factor.

Ahh ok! I thought your batter looked different so now I see why. I cooked mine for over 45 min, even added a bit more water but the rice never cooked. I have a grinder and more bananas so maybe I'll give it another try. You have to watch us women in th kitchen. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31