😟 I was Having Posting Withdrawls but got my patchcord back with Mothers day pictures 📷 Life is Good

in #panama-blog7 years ago

👰 Dec 8th is Mothers day in Panama. My brother-in-law Juan got back from a fishing trip ( his Job ) and brought home enough fish to go around.

🐠 The Dorado ( Mahi Mahi ) fishing in Nov-Dec is Great in Panama, One of my favorite fish to catch but the Fishermen get sick of them. LOL

We love eating Dorado eggs and the Females have 2 large sacks each

doradoeggs.jpg

Breaded and deep fried they are delicious and so full of Protein you can feel the energy after eating a few. Yummy

🚢 The larger fishing boats go out for about a week a couple times a Month and usually time being home for all Holidays.
Mothers Day is a Big Event in panama so Juan came home the day before with fish for all the Mothers in the family and a bucket of Dorado eggs.

🍻 We were all drinking a copius quantity of beer so of course Mom gets to clean and sort the fish, Go figure...

Leti sorting through some of the catch, the blue bucket full of Dorado eggs

letifish.jpg

Next I will post a blog about the party down the road ( all Weekend ) just need to sort some pictures first, Stay tuned :-)

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I 💗 Comments...

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com 💗

Are you toying with CryptoKittties? Check out @steemkitties or for info and give-aways.

Sort:  

Wow! When will you cook it? I want to eat. lol

Probably already ate by now, these pics where from last weekend. Maybe next fishing trip. :-)
Cheers

Awesome! Hope Mother's Day was great for all! Those are great looking fish.

Oh Ya plenty of good old-fashioned Panama Fun, more to follow. :-)
Thanks for dropping by.
Happy Holidays 🎄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74