🐓 I Flew the Coop and am camped on the Pacific Coast 🌊 For some Me time and a month long rainbow gathering in the mountains near here. 🌈

in #panama-blog6 years ago

😎 I ran away from home to sow my wild oats for a couple months. A week on a remote area of the Pacific coast. Then next week moving upriver to a Rainbow Gathering for a month. Then it's Carnival time.

I lived in Torio when I first came to Panama, It's in the Mariato district of Veraguas province. A good 3+ Hr trip off the inter-American highway near Santiago on a paved road that is need of repairs often, this trip was no different.

Here is the view from my table at the Gato Solo bar. In the distance is Cebaco Island***

IMG_20180202_163719.jpg

🌊 Today is Saturday so starting in the morning people are showing up from all over and setting up tents and camping on or near the beach for the weekend. I showed up Thursday at a town down the coast and stayed with friends. Friday I took off visiting old haunts and tipping a few beers with many old friends in several towns.

🌟 🌝 Ended up finishing the night at the Solo Gato and sleeping right there under the stars till they reopened in the morning. for a little hair of the dog. :-) First a refreshing swin in the Torio river that empties into the Pacific right there also. Before sleep the night before I stipped down and went for a swim in the ocean under a big moon, but the tide was so far out I gave up after a long long walk and only ankle deep in water.

A photo of the bar, 1 fellow taking a Siesta LOL

IMG_20180202_163645.jpg

🍻 I probably should have taken more pictures, But was more interested in hanging out with the locals having a fun Friday. And it was....Every bar I entered was full of " Cody how are you, it's been a long time! Followed by putting a beer in my hand. LOL I'll be in the area for over a month so many photo opportunities coming.

Next week is seed camp about an hours walk upriver to create a Kitchen and a few bathrooms and pluming for potable water for drinking, cooking and washing for a month long Rainbow gathering which I'll explain later. Going to need a few blogs anyway. Just a lot af naturalist type people communing with nature and eachother from the new moon to the next new moon.

How much I'll be able to blog during the event is up in the air, We shall see? Right at the end, Canival will be starting, Just like my first Rainbow here in 2007 that led to me settling in to panama. Hanging out at big parties with a bunch of rainbows that have been booze free for a month is always entertaining. LOL

Alright I gotta go for now, but will return when I can. Cheers


Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I 💗 Comments...
My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com 💗

Sort:  

Sounds like a great trip you are taking. Have fun and looking forward to the photos!

Cheers man . I will wait for your next blog . Good luck @codypanama

Right On BroStar!!!! InJoy <3333 Reiki Hugs!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98