You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Baking Disaster

in #palnet5 years ago

I had no idea how to cook, either! Fortunately, I was great at cleaning because I had to do that to Mom's strict standards. She would assign tasks and would make me redo until the job was as good as she cleaned. I can't tell you how many times I had to pull out the sweeper to redo that task! I was a perfectionist at cleaning. I still wash dishes like she taught me to do. I dropped the bleach in wash water when someone was sick though. I hate the smell. I do bleach the sink regularly, though. @redheadpei. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I do the bleach thing regularly for the sink and dish cloth. Funny about the cleaning. In my early twenties, I would visit my friend ( in her own house after she married) on a Saturday morning and she would be down on her knees washing the kitchen floor. The rest of the house could be in total chaos but that floor was shining. Washing the kitchen floor was the one job her mother felt she could do safely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46