You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ....I was bored so I decided to take a look at the Trending page, "Really People It's Over For Steem"

in #palnet5 years ago

Here you go, nobody's perfect, feel free to tag me with it, I have a great sense of humor...though be forewarned some people don't and will troll you for days pointing to your every flaw...(lol)
Grammar-Police.gif

You know I did catch that double I decided I decided, I decided (lol) to leave it rather then edit it because I forgot to put my meme up until I realized it posted a pic from one of the articles highlighted. When I changed it it only changed on one format not the other so I decided to leave well enough alone. There's another mistake I didn't adjust either but I'll save it for you to find if you want to practice using your new badge.

Personally though I really do feel that regardless of education level anyone should be able to join and participate on Steemit. I have a son who had a unspecified learning disability, I always told him it was better to try then not to try at all. Through those years his brother and I had some pretty good laughs at his expense but we were extremely close knit whereas he'd laugh with us. Ironically unlike in some situations it actually encouraged him all the more as his mistakes brought joy and laughter instead of ridicule. In the end he did fairly well, he didn't end up being a genius but he can navigate words/spelling pretty good.

What is at question here isn't spelling, grammar, or a language barrier it's the amount of payout involved. Let's even overlook the difference in poor grammar or a possible language barrier, the article lacks any true embellishments. I clicked on it because it mentioned humane society, he could have done a bit of research by asking questions there on how many dogs pass through there, how many get adopted out, he could have taken a picture of the local shelter and shared it along with information on who runs it, how long it's been there, etc., if it had the title of his home town or county he could have taken a picture without capturing that if he wanted to keep his whereabouts private, he could have taken a picture of his son and daughter from behind walking towards the local shelter since this had an emphasis on being a family venture, he could have taken pictures of other animals there, he could have taken a picture of the three dogs running around playing together. He could have done a lot better job regardless of other underlying issues that anyone with some compassion or understanding of a language barrier would have overlooked, there's absolutely no reason why those who put their best foot forward shouldn't deserve recognition for their efforts, not that my up vote counts for anything but I've given out a few to well thought out post that were hard to decipher but that wasn't the point in case on that particular post. Even at it's best it still wouldn't have been worth near the amount claimed.

Sort:  

See? Nobody's Perfect, Sun 🤣
I put the cart before the horse all the time, but it's a simple matter to reverse👍

I have a real life too, admittedly I fired this one out a bit quickly.

More than likely true, I wouldn't say I am totally picky about who I follow but there's usually either a quality reason, someone with a good sense of humor or their lifestyle intrigues me to want to learn more about it, an example would be a homesteader I follow, so somewhere along the line I was impressed enough with you to follow.

Well, you are a valued opinion and I am glad you spoke out!
I read your blog a little and I see you are a dedicated grandmother,
which is PRICELESS. I am still hopeful for grandkids, but likely my
own kids will just adopt. Daughter is married and thinking about it,
my son has a GF right now, but that question is still future for them.
Sonny-Boy is kind of against the idea, or says he is. So I admire you
and your family, but if all I am blessed with is Grand Doggies, I will be
happy with that! 😎

We have our dysfunctional-ism for sure so I wouldn't go full throttle on that admiration. lol. You have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47