Going to Change It Up

in #palnet5 years ago

image.png Source

Hello,

Anyone that has been following my blog should know a few things for sure. I in @contestkings so I give stuff away. I love Splinterlands. I am in the Pay it Forward Group. Also that my posts are very cookie-cutter most of the time. Expect when I try and write a story. I have been getting back to that in the last week and really enjoying it. Moreover, others are enjoying it and I am getting some support. That is something that my giveaway post just doesn't seem to get. I am not talking about the people who enter. I never want to make you upvote my giveaways to be able to win. I am talking about support from bigger accounts. I think at this point I know why. They are not the best content. So I am going to be trying something different in the next few weeks. The giveaways will still be around but they won't be the focus of the post. Something else will be with the giveaway tossed in. Entering might take a bit more work and you might have to read a post to have a shot.

image.png

The goal of this new way of doing things is to still be able to grow my account. I also have a lot more fun trying to write stuff and make some content than I do just doing the simple giveaway post. I would really like to know what you think about my idea. I would like you to let me know and those that do will have a shot to win 3 SBI. I will use a random comment picker. To win your comment just needs to be some kind of feedback. I will switch up the prizes sometimes.

image.png

One of the things I want to try to do is card reviews for Splinterlands. This will be an example of what I am talking about.

20191027 17_19_22Window.png

Lord Arianthus is a card that is very important right now. If you get this card to level 3 like I have it shown above it can get you to the diamond league with level 5 summoners. I know because I do this with an alt account I run. That means this one card can help you earn 40 rewards cards a season. Plus let you win a lot of matches in gold tier earning more DEC. The reason you need it at level 3 and not 2 is thorns. So while this card cost almost $40 today. I can see the value going up if our player counts increase. That makes a major difference in a lot of battles. He works best with healers and almost every team has one. Water and Earth do best in my experience. Main you just put him where the damage will be coming and try to keep him alive. Let me know if you think I have anything wrong and feel free to add anything I forget. If you come up with something good you could win 250 DEC.

image.png

A full post reviewing cards I would do more than one. Other than this I am going to get back to writing more stories and being more active in the Pay it Forward Contest. I am going to finish up this post just recapping some winners from this post so you don't need to read on unless you want to see who won. This is a Contest Kings Post. No Upvote, No Follow, and No Resteem are needed to join the giveaway. Prizes will go out after the post payout.

I am a member of the ContestKings and CCC so I am always trying to support others here with my giveaways. This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Winners

20191027 17_02_39Window.png20191027 17_03_21Window.png

Congrats to @fitinfunfood and @gamemods your prizes have been sent.

20191027 17_04_16Window.png20191027 17_20_08Window.png

image.png

Sort:  

I think it's a good idea to change it up a bit and make it so people actually need to read the post before entering competitions. it makes it more interesting all round.

It's always a good thing to be a bit more interactive imo.. makes the contests more fun, so I think it's a great idea :)

I like the idea of card reviews. I don't have much experience playing gold-2 and higher leagues, and these reviews could help me to decide which of the high-level cards worth buying or renting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really appreciate this honesty, looking forward to your new content mate!

You are right in putting more content in your posts, be it stories, card analysis or a theorem demonstration. Contests are good, but we need more meat in our posts.
I am happy you will change the way you write.
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @stever82!
@stever82 will receive 0.56868075 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.37912050 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I love the idea but I don’t play, I did t know I could enter

Congratulations @stever82, your post successfully recieved 0.56868075 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.3791205 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

It's a good idea. I'm in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43