You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I bought a new toy this weekend, so now I need to take it to the range....

in #palnet5 years ago

Who hasn't? LOL!

Primary is my Air rifle, then my standard ammunition firearms, then reloaded ammunition, them percussion Black Powder, then Flintlock black powder, to making my own Black powder.

Nuff backups?

:)>

Sort:  

I think a few more back ups would be advantageous...

Nah, just joking...You have plenty. 😀

Rats, I'll work on it, LOL. Does a crossbow count?

:)>

I'll pay the crossbow yes. It counts. :)

I have a 150 pound draw....

:)>

Sounds good. You accurate with it? I haven't had much exposure to crossbows.

A lot like a slow rifle. Accurate enough, if you compensate for the wind and drop! Large cross section makes the wind a larger factor than with a rifle.

Enough weight to deliver good energy at the other end too!

:)>

Yes, I know they pack a punch and impart enough energy to do the job...That's what you want I guess. I'd like to get one...Did you see the post I wrote about building one when I was a kid? It was about 4 days ago or so...It wasn't as powerful as yours but I was 12...So considering that I think it was legit.

I will look it up, sounds interesting!

I was a 'sick' child too, LOL! Built a hovercraft....

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59