Fantasy Premier League Week 6 review

in #palnet5 years ago

This is my Week 6 review of the Fantasy Premier League results. Another good week as my team scored 57 points a bit above the average score of 52.

PSX_20190923_154557.jpg

Ups

Got nothing to do with my squad here but I think deserves a mention. As a Gunner I was relieved with their last minute win over Aston Villa when they were one man down. I really thought they had lost it when they were losing 1 - 2 with 10 minutes left. Imagine my surprise when I checked on the score after the game.

My goalie Fabianski did very well this week keeping a clean sheet againt Man United, great job there!

Downs

I choose the wrong caption, again!!! The points difference to me between using Auba versus my vice captain De Bruyne cost me 12 points.

Last week Norwich won 3 - 2 over Man City and I was rooting for their good form to continue againsts Burnley, so I kept Pieters on the bench. Turns out Burnley won 2 - 0 and Pieters keept a clean sheet scoring 7 point which didn't add to my team score.

Next week

I got two free transfer this week, I probably won't make use of them. We'll see.

League position

SportstalkSocial League 32/108 ⬇️
Steem Fantasy League 42/210 ⬆️

Sort:  

Congratulations @sinochip! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Simliar enough to my team for the week except i had DeBruyne as captain. Worth a lot of points in the difference.

Good call using DeBruyne, that cost me 12 points!

@sinochip You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44